TESTIMONIALS

Relationship: Client
Project Date: June 2015

Excellent work in both living & dining room. Colleen was professional & very helpful even with other decorating suggestions. Installation was great. Entire process was organized. Very high quality products. This company is now my only choice for window treaments!


Relationship: Client
Project Date: August 2015

This is the third time we have used Sew Many Windows in our home…that should tell you something! We have used them for custom work/design and consultation.

Colleen, the owner, has a wonderful eye for design. She is a great listener, and has a great way of sizing up your personal style. However, she will also offer ideas that are a bit outside the box…just to open up your mind to other possibilities. At the end of the day, it will all be about your selections/style.

The ordering process is very easy, measurements are always perfect, and delivery is professional and on time. They always follow up after delivery to see how you are enjoying your new items/room. The quality of the merchandise is great – they are very confident in what they sell.

They are a credible company! When your items arrive – just step back and enjoy! You will not be disappointed!

— A Very Satisfied Customer


Relationship: Client
Project Date: February 2015

Having completed a total renovation of our master bath, we thought we needed to update the bedding in the master bedroom to offset the new contemporary look of the bathroom. A flyer highlighting bedding from “Sew Many Windows” arrived at just the right time. We like to support local businesses so we gave Colleen a call to set up a consultation. We found Colleen to be very personable, professional and knowledgeable in style, fabric, color and understanding our taste. She was up front and transparent about the pricing of semi-custom vs. custom and very thorough in leading us through the many fabric and color choices. After throwing her a few curve balls in the selection process, we arrived at choices that fit our taste and style and have brought the overall look of our bedroom up to date without having to change the furniture. Our order was delivered and installed in the time frame promised. It was a pleasure dealing with Colleen.


Relationship: Received an estimate
Project Date: February 2015

Colleen was very gracious when I called her to help me with identifying someone who can help me with 18 feet high curtains. She recommended Larry who could help me out. Larry was out today and installed all the drapery. Very professional installation. Thanks Colleen for helping me out. Appreciate it.


Relationship: Client
Project Date: October 2014

When we repainted, I wasn’t sure what I wanted to do with my window treatments in my living room/dining room, except that I wanted a change. My husband doesn’t like anything fancy–no showy fabrics, no showy designs. Essentially it had to be plain. When we met with Colleen, she understood and designed for us window treatments that are tailored but are helping to show off our rooms. We went with a straight valence but it does have some embellishment. The side panel drapes are just right. A very nice textured fabric was selected. Colleen recommended special lining and binding to the back that holds the pleats together.

We are very happy with her work and will be recommending Sew Many Windows to others.

Marilyn Thomas


Relationship: Client
Project Date: October 2014

Colleen promptly answered my initial phone call. We made a date and she was here at the exact time we set. She is very knowledgeable in her field and gave me excellent suggestions. She was terrific when it came to details. When my shades and window treatments arrived they were expertly installed and I am VERY happy with the results. I would not hesitate to call on Colleen again and I highly recommend her.


Relationship: I saw her work at the McCord House in Palos Park
Project Date: May 2013

I’ve used Sew Many Windows for several projects over the years: custom bedspread ensemble, pillows etc. to update guest room/ window treatments as well, kitchen valences, shades, chair cushions, and a tapestry like hanging to cover the back of a really large tv. plus a customized rod to hand a turkish rug on the wall. I’ve been pleased with all the work!


Relationship: Client
Project Date: June 2014

Working with Colleen at Sew Many Windows is a joy. Her creativity and color sense is amazing, and she works with partners, installers, etc. who provide only high-quality results. We started with transitional window treatments in a master bedroom, which I love, and moved on to furnish a contemporary city condo with a nod to mid-century glam! She’s done it all from picking out wall paint colors, to furniture to lighting. I’m probably more involved in the process than some clients and she’s been flexible, collaborative and good-humored no matter what I’ve asked for.

I’ve worked with designers who demanded large payments up front. I appreciate that Colleen charges a nominal consulting fee that is deducted from the first purchase. Everything else is mark-up on the items she sells. The final prices are not unreasonable for the quality and service she provides. She’s on-time and up-front with billing and responsive by email and phone. I highly recommend Sew Many Windows.


Relationship: Client
Project Date: July 2013

Contracted with SMW to decorate our entire new 2-bedroom condo. Provided guidance that we were looking for a different look than we had with our current home and that we needed to re-use certain pieces of furniture/artwork from our current home that we love. With just that little bit of direction, Colleen designed a look that not only met our criteria but far exceeded any expectation we had. She was so easy to work with and she seemed to know (somehow magically) exactly what we would like. We absolutely love all the window treatments, paint colors, new furnishings and the placement of all our existing furniture and artwork. She managed everything and all the work from start to end and made it such a pleasurable/no-stress experience for us. Again, we are very pleased and would highly recommend SMW.


Relationship: Client
Project Date: July 2014

Sew Many Windows does such a wonderful job! Colleen takes the time with her clients and truly listens to their likes & dislikes. I have referred her to others knowing that she would do a great job!


Relationship: Client
Project Date: June 2012

Colleen McNally, the owner of Sew Many Windows, has been assisting me with my decorating needs for the past several years. She is very professional and trustworthy, as well as a wealth of knowledge about decorating. My favorite part about working with Colleen is that even though we do have similar tastes and styles, she does not try to decorate around her preferences…she always makes sure it is what I want to do and can afford to do on my particular budget. My favorite room in my house is the sunroom…this decorating project went smoothly and on time with Colleen’s help and expertise.


Relationship: Client
Project Date: July 2014

Colleen came to my house and offered advice on redoing two bedrooms. She has always been so polite, personable, and eager to search out fabrics and designs plus give advice on placement of items. She helped me choose items and the people she has to make curtains and reupholster are competent professionals. I love working with Colleen.

Comments are closed